Listening actively, questioning intelligently, and selling profitably.
Here we were able to draw fully on our expertise in the implementation of management and sales processes. Our focus was to empower the agency staff to display greater creativity, needs orientation and negotiating mastery in the sales process. The result? A new sales driven culture was established with significantly better sales results.

SCHMID RHYNER MORE “FOCUS” IN SALES

Challenge
Confronted with increasing competition in the global market for commercial and conventional printing, Schmid Rhyner wanted to raise its profile with higher-quality selling and through the advice it provides to its clients. With this in mind, more comprehensive projects were to be rolled out and managed with the involvement of a number of buyers. In order to ensure that the requirements of all stakeholders were met, BSP. was brought in to assist Schmid Rhyner with its FOCUS empowerment program, which was designed to underpin the change process and ensure its long-term success.

Solution
In the “train the trainer” approach established by BSP., training was provided in areas such as opportunity and pipeline management, effective small talk, intelligent questions, pre-selling, creative solution presentation, and price negotiation. As additional flanking measures, managers were empowered in their roles as sales coaches and in the area of sales management. The spotlight here was on the implementation of client portfolio analyses and planning processes.

Result
Since the development of the FOCUS program in 2015, positive developments have become apparent not only in sales generally, but also in the sale of solutions with higher margins.

Écoute active, questionnement pertinent, ventes profitables.
Nous avons pu exploiter pleinement nos compétences dans la mise en œuvre des processus de gestion et de vente. Notre objectif était de permettre aux collaborateurs externes de devenir plus créatifs, de se concentrer sur les besoins des clients et d’améliorer leurs compétences en négociation au moment de la vente. Résultat: une nouvelle culture axée sur les ventes – et de meilleurs résultats commerciaux.

SCHMID RHYNER «FOKUS» – DES VENTES MIEUX CIBLÉES

Défi
Face à la concurrence croissante sur le marché mondial dans le secteur de l’impression commerciale et conventionnelle, Schmid Rhyner souhaitait se distinguer davantage dans les ventes de haute qualité et dans le domaine du conseil auprès de ses clients. À cette fin, des projets plus importants impliquant plusieurs acheteurs devaient être développés, gérés et réalisés. Afin de répondre aux besoins de toutes les parties concernées, BSP. a conçu, en collaboration avec Schmid Rhyner, le programme de formation «FOKUS», spécialement élaboré pour assurer une dynamique de changement et un succès à long terme.

Stratégie
La formation Train-the-Trainer mise en place par BSP. est composée, entre autres, des modules suivants: gestion des opportunités et des leads, conversations informelles mais efficaces, questions pertinentes, prévente, présentation créative de solutions ou encore négociations de prix. En outre, les cadres ont été formés afin qu’ils puissent assumer le rôle d’accompagnateurs en tant que coachs ainsi que dans le domaine de la gestion des ventes. La mise en place d’analyses de portefeuille-client ainsi que d’un processus de planification figurait évidemment au premier plan.

Résultat
Depuis l’instauration du programme «Fokus» en 2015, Schmid Rhyner a connu un développement positif concernant la vente de solutions à marges accrues aussi bien que son chiffre d’affaires.